Scholarship Winners

Scholarship Program

Austin Bank has provided financial service to East Texas since 1900. In keeping with their tradition of community service and a commitment to education, Austin Bank established an educational scholarship to assist high school graduates in continuing their education at a university, college, trade or vocational school. Each year, 29 scholarships are awarded to graduating seniors from community high schools. In addition, one scholarship is awarded to an Austin Bank customer. Winners are selected based on scholastic achievement, extracurricular activity involvement, leadership qualities and an essay contest. The Austin Bank scholarship funds are for one year only and are not renewable.


Eligibility Criteria

  • Applicant must have a minimum GPA of 2.5 on a 4 point scale (or equivalent)
  • For the community scholarships, applicants must be a graduating senior of one of the following high schools:
  • All Saints Episcopal School
  • Big Sandy High School
  • Bishop T.K. Gorman
  • Brook Hill School
  • Bullard High School
  • Central Heights High School
  • Chapel Hill High School
  • Christian Heritage School of Longview
  • Cleveland High School
  • Cumberland Academy High School
  • Early College High School (TISD)
  • Frankston High School
  • Garrison High School
  • Gilmer High School
  • Gladewater High School
  • Good Shepherd School
  • Grace Community High School
  • Grand Saline High School
  • Harmony High School
  • Hudson High School
  • Jacksonville High School
  • Kilgore High School
  • LaPoynor High School
  • Lindale High School
  • Longview Christian Academy
  • Longview Christian School
  • Longview High School
  • Lufkin High School
  • Marshall High School
  • Nacogdoches High School
  • Neches High School
  • Palestine High School
  • Pine Tree High School
  • Rains High School
  • Rusk High School
  • Sabine High School
  • Spring Hill High School
  • Tarkington High School
  • Timpson High School
  • Trinity School of Texas
  • Troup High School
  • Tyler Classical Academy
  • Tyler High School
  • Tyler Legacy High School
  • Union Grove High School
  • Union Hill High School
  • Van High School
  • Westwood High School
  • Whitehouse High School
  • For the customer scholarship, the student must be a graduating senior and not attend one of the above listed schools.
    • Student or guardian must have a relationship of one year or longer with the Bank. (May be a loan or deposit relationship.)


2020 Scholarship Winners include:

2020 Scholarship Winner Poster


  • Adilyn Henley, Alto HS
  • Caden Minter, Big Sandy HS
  • Ashlyn Jones, Central Heights HS
  • Richard Guzman, Cleveland HS
  • Lizbeth Hernandez, Frankston HS
  • Emily Sparks, Garrison HS
  • Kaitlyn Castro, Gilmer HS
  • Chloie Caldemeyer, Gladewater HS
  • Lauren Chandler, Grand Saline HS
  • J'Cea Melton, Grand Saline HS
  • Delana Meyer, Grand Saline HS
  • Aaron Thomas, Harmony HS
  • Kirsten Pardo, Jacksonville HS
  • Mackenna Watkins, Kilgore HS
  • Carl White, Kilgore HS
  • Zane Hudman, La Poynor HS
  • Annie Barr, Lindale HS
  • Simran Kortikere, Longview HS
  • Garin Ashby, Lufkin HS
  • Tia Davis, Lufkin HS
  • Willow Adkins, Nacogdoches HS
  • Noah Alexander, Palestine HS
  • Alyssa Harvey, Rains HS
  • Carter Maberry, Robert E. Lee HS
  • Savannah Sawyer, Robert E. Lee HS
  • Emma Smith, Robert E. Lee HS
  • Sara Wofford, Rusk HS
  • Kamryn Courtney, Timpson HS
  • Liley Bozard, Troup HS
  • Grayson Driggs, Troup HS
  • Breanna Jackson, Union Hill HS
  • Yessenia Dragustinovis, Van HS
  • Merlin Castillo, Westwood HS
  • Imani Pierson, Westwood HS
  • Logan Shackelford, Whitehouse HS

Employee Child Recipients:

  • Joshua Shipman, Big Sandy HS
  • Brock Davis, Bullard HS
  • Richard Nolen, Frankston HS
  • Jarrett Riley, La Poynor HS
  • Kristin Morgan, Longview HS
  • Katelyn Jester, White Oak HS
  • Jacob Laughlin, White Oak HS
  • Rebekah Morton, White Oak HS
  • Karlee Fulmer, Whitehouse HS


Scholarship Applications

Applications are delivered to the high school counselors at the schools listed to the left, in the beginning of November. Community applicants must pick up applications from their high school counselors. Applications are not posted online. Customer applicants may request an application from their local banking office. (See note on left regarding qualifications for the customer applicants.) All applications are due the last part of February. (Specific date may be found on the application.)  Winners will be notified at their school's award presentation in May.

For additional information or questions, please contact us at